Sending Healing Energy & Blessings

a7985d6c-ce6e-408d-a3ba-c3ed9afcbe26I’ve written before about sending energy to others, but not on this blog. So I thought I’d touch upon it. Yesterday, in one of my witchcraft groups, one of the members indicated that she had a recurrence of a serious disease, and asked for prayers.

There was a time in my witchcraft life when I thought it was silly to send energy, prayers, or even perform spells for someone A. I didn’t know well, if at all, and B. to someone far away. I simply thought it was a physical impossibility. I no longer feel that way.

Let me state first that I’m not talking about “lip service” prayers. Most of us are guilty of being on Facebook and writing something to the effect of “my prayers are with you,” or “prayers sent.” I see it all the time. And we all know that a good percentage of those are simply words we type, or perhaps a momentary thought. We hope the words will make the recipient feel better, and it makes us feel like we acknowledged the situation.

What I am talking about is taking some time to really work up some positive/healing energy, or even a spell and push that out into the ether, directing it at the person needing help. And while doing so, having full faith that your efforts will be received by the appropriate party. Faith in magick. If you think about it, if you don’t have faith that magick somehow works, you shouldn’t be performing it in the first place.

How does this help? I can’t say for sure, but I have a couple of theories. I think the realization that people who care about you, especially witches, are sending you this energy or blessings provides positivity. The body often follows the lead of the brain. Thoughts have power. Also, in addition to the power of the energy or spell sent, I’m thinking about the butterfly effect this has. My actions, no matter how small or large, will hopefully create an even larger effect as a result. Good old chaos magick & theory.

I always light a new candle (the one pictured above is from yesterday’s working) when sending this energy or blessings. If this candle does not burn completely, I relight it at every opportunity, while again sending bursts of energy to the person. Very often this is a several day happening, which I think only increases the odds my efforts will be of help.

When I opened my mind to the possibility or probability that my efforts may have a positive effect, I became a better person. A more caring person toward others. If nothing else, we witches are healers, and isn’t it incumbent upon us to do everything in our power to help heal ourselves, others, and the earth?

Thank you for reading! If you have any thoughts on this subject, I’d love to hear them. Just leave a comment below!

Blessed Be!

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. “…we witches are healers, and isn’t it incumbent upon us to do everything in our power to help heal ourselves, others, and the earth?”

    I’m glad to know that witches are healers.

    Thank you for using your magick to help people and the environment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

