Posted in Goth, magick, Wicca, witchcraft

Black Candles & A Shout Out

I’d like to take an opportunity to publicly thank the folks at Soma Luna, one of my go-to Pagan/witchcraft supply businesses. When the goth in me awoke after I had been practicing witchcraft for a few years, I was interested in buying some black pillar candles. In looking around, I found most black pillars were only black on the outside, not throughout. Soma Luna, who make their own pillar candles, have the color throughout the candle. I ordered some, they were promptly delivered, and I was very happy with them. We have been buying candles and other items from them ever since.

Recently, I had a problem with a purchase. I wrote to them, they responded, and after doing some research on the item, they graciously offered to replace our purchase!

One of the things I enjoy about using Soma Luna is that they are a small business specializing in items that are important to me and other Pagans/witches/seekers. They are now strictly an online business, but previously had a store in Bloomington Indiana. That’s relatively close to us, and I’m sorry that I never got the opportunity to visit the store. With Amazon killing off small businesses left and right, it’s nice to support a small business. I’m happy Soma Luna is still going strong online.

I’d like to thank Lulu at Soma Luna for helping us, and I highly recommend this company to anyone needing Pagan/witchcraft/occult supplies. If you sign up for the monthly newsletter, there is usually a code for discounts. There is also often a monthly drawing, from everyone that orders something during the month, for a free gift. We actually won a few years back and got a great pair of Thoth bookends!

I have no affiliation with Soma Luna, I simply wanted to thank them for their great customer service, and recommend them to my readers.

Blessed Be!

*Photos above are those black candles in action on our altar.

 

Author:

Adult male Pagan, goth, Dionysian witch. I enjoy working with essential oils, herbs, stones, crystals, candles, incense. I've been practicing in the early 2000's. I have interests in social media, science, the environment, liberal politics and causes, and the occult.

One thought on “Black Candles & A Shout Out

Leave a Reply

